Central Bank merges three RRBs

MUMBAI: Central Bank of India has amalgamated its three Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Maharashtra into one entity, Vidharbha Kshetriya Gramin Bank, with headquarters in Akola. "The bank proposes to merge the sponsored RRBs in Bihar and Madhya Pradesh too. Once this process is completed, the 23 RRBs sponsored by the Central Bank will be reduced to 11," stated a release from the bank.

Recommended for you