Today's Paper

SC gets three new judges

NEW DELHI Oct. 3. The Chief Justices of Delhi, Rajasthan and Kerala, S.B. Sinha (58), Arun Kumar (61) and B.N. Srikrishna (61) were today sworn in judges of the Supreme Court. With their swearing-in, the court has attained its full sanctioned strength of 26 judges.

The Chief Justice of India, B.N. Kirpal, administered the oath of office to them in his court at a ceremony, attended, among others, by the Attorney-General, Soli Sorabjee.

Recommended for you