Australia hosts Switzerland in Davis Cup playoffs

Australia will host Switzerland in the Davis Cup playoffs, with the winning team returning to the World Group.

Neither team played in the World Group this year because both lost in playoffs at the end of the 2010 season. Australia will choose the venue for the best-of-five series from September 16-18.

Also, it’s - Romania vs. Czech Republic; Russia vs. Brazil; Israel vs. Canada; South Africa vs. Croatia; Chile vs. Italy; Japan vs. India; and Belgium vs. Austria.

Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jul 2, 2020 2:49:36 PM |

Next Story