Heatwave wins Guruvayur Plate

Heatwave (Md. Hesnain up) won the Guruvayur Plate (1,200m), the main event of the races held here on Thursday (April 14). The winner is owned by M. A. M. Ramaswamy Chettiar Of Chettinad Charitable Trust and trained by B. Suresh.

The results:

1. WELCOME CUP (1,200m), rated 20 to 45: Southern Sky (Shahar Babu) 1, Enjoythegoodtimes (C. Umesh) 2, Forest Vision (Bopanna) 3 and Legend Maker (Manikandan) 4. 1-1/2, 1/2 and 3/4. 1m 14.65s. Owner: Mr. Rm. Lakshmanan. Trainer: B. Suresh.

2. ANAMALAI PLATE (1,200m), rated 20 to 45, 6-y-o & above: Right Option (N. Rupa) 1, Prince Valliant ( C. Umesh) 2, Scarlatti (Md.Hesnain) 3 and Dazzler (Noorshed Alam) 4. 2-1/2, Lnk and 1-3/4. 1m 13.89s. Owner: Mr. A. L. Murugappan. Trainer: R. Foley.

3. WETLANDS PLATE (1,200m), rated 40 to 65: Tap It Rich (Noorshed Alam) 1, Flash Of Genius (A.R. Pradeep) 2, Venus Star (S. Zervan) 3 and One’s Own (B.Ananda) 4. 1-1/4, 1 and 1-1/2. 1m13.73s. Owner: Mr. Rm.Lakshmanan. Trainer: B. Suresh.

4. BURLIYAR PLATE (1,200m), rated 60 to 85: Sugar Loaf (Mukesh Kumar) 1, Conrod (C. Umesh) 2, Cool Hand (Stephen Raj) 3 and Golden Lilly (Shahar Babu) 4. 1, 2-1/4 and 2-1/4. 1m12.58s. Owners: M/s.R. R. Prasad, M. Pushparaj & V.Sathish Kumar. Trainer: R. Karthik.

5. TAMIL NEW YEAR CUP (1,400m), 3-y-o only (Terms): Fabulous Touch (Neeraj Rawal) 1, Academus (Md.Hesnain) 2, Queen’s Turf (C. Umesh) 3 and Empire Of Kings (Noorshed Alam) 4. 8-1/4, 1-1/2 and dist. 1m 25.52s. Owner: M. A. M. Ramaswamy Chettiar Of Chettinad Charitable Trust. Trainer: S. Ganapathy.

6. GURUVAYUR PLATE (1,200m), rated 80 & above: Heatwave (Md. Hesnain) 1, Victorious March (C. Umesh) 2, Odalis (Manikandan) 3 and Panthera (Noorshed Alam) 4. 1-1/2, 1-1/4 and 1. 1m 12.44s Owner: M. A. M. Ramaswamy Chettiar Of Chettinad Charitable Trust. Trainer: B. Suresh.

7. GOLF LINKS PLATE (1,200m), rated upto 25, 4-y-o & above: Strawberry Dream (Bopanna) 1, Blazing Berry (Farhan Alam) 2, Wild At Heart (N. Murugan) 3 and Rhapsidion Rose (Kabdhar) 4. 1-1/2, 8-3/4 and 3/4. 1m 14.93s. Owners. M/s. K. S. Mandanna, C. R. Balakumar & Thungu Abdul Rahman. Trainer: Mandanna.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | May 16, 2021 3:23:41 AM | https://www.thehindu.com/sport/races/ooty-horse-races-heatwave-wins-guruvayur-plate/article8475775.ece

Next Story