Sub junior soft tennis team selected

October 28, 2021 11:51 pm | Updated 11:51 pm IST - Vijayawada

Selections to Krishna district sub junior soft tennis team were conducted at Indira Gandhi Municipal Corporation (IGMC) Stadium here on Thursday.

Krishna District Soft Tennis Association president Valle Srinu Babu and secretary Daram Naveen Kumar said the selected team would participate in Andhra Pradesh Sub Junior inter-district soft tennis championship scheduled to be conducted at Proddatur in Kadapa district from November 13 to 15.

The selections were made under supervision of District Sports Authority observer Y. Siva Ramakrishna.

Y. Ishan, M. Revanth, Ch. Mokshagna, Ch. G.V. Sai Akash, D. Lohyendra,T. Raghav, Y.S.V. Kartikeya were selected to the boys team. P. Bhavya, P. Yutika, P. Kalyani, P. Pavani, G. Swetha, and G.Manju Preethi were selected to the girls team, they said.

Top News Today


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.