Other Sports

Rajendra seals title with a round to spare

Showing his class: TVS Racing’s Rajendra finished over seven minutes ahead of Nikhil.

Showing his class: TVS Racing’s Rajendra finished over seven minutes ahead of Nikhil.  


TVS Racing’s R.E. Rajendra sealed the overall title in the MRF Mogrip FMSCI National Rally Championship (2-Wheeler) with a round to spare after victory in the Rally de Mangaluru near Puttur.

Astride an RTR 200, the Bengaluru rider finished over seven minutes ahead of Nikhil Balakrishna to triumph in the Class 1 event.

Meanwhile, Jatin Jain assured himself of the Class 1A championship after seeing off S.D. Vishwas and Badal S. Doshi.

TVS Racing’s Imran Pasha won the Class 4 race while Nitesh G. Poojary and Ishan Chandra emerged victorious in Class 2 and 3 respectively.

The results (winners only):

Class 1: R.E. Rajendra (1hr 6min 1.498s); Class 1A: Jatin Jain (1:13:56.301); Class 2: Nitesh G. Poojary (1:16:53.392); Class 3: Ishan Chandra (1:08:38.939); Class 4: Imran Pasha (1:06:12.697); Class 5: Sudeep Kottary (1:12:56.77); Class 6: Suhail Ahmed (1:13:47.579); Class 7: Syed Asif Ali (1:14:57.333); Class 8: P.M. Aishwarya (1:24:53.253); Class 9: R.S. Rohith (1:17:12.201).

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Related Topics Other Sports
Recommended for you
  1. Comments will be moderated by The Hindu editorial team.
  2. Comments that are abusive, personal, incendiary or irrelevant cannot be published.
  3. Please write complete sentences. Do not type comments in all capital letters, or in all lower case letters, or using abbreviated text. (example: u cannot substitute for you, d is not 'the', n is not 'and').
  4. We may remove hyperlinks within comments.
  5. Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name, to avoid rejection.

Printable version | Dec 6, 2019 6:45:43 AM | https://www.thehindu.com/sport/other-sports/rajendra-seals-title-with-a-round-to-spare/article30151502.ece

Next Story