Sherco TVS Rally Factory Team names squad for Baja Aragon

Aishwarya Pissay. File  

Sherco TVS Rally Factory Team on Tuesday announced its five-member squad for the upcoming Baja Aragon 2019.

The rally which will take place in Spain, is scheduled between July 25 and 27. The team comprises Dakar veteran Michael Metge (France), Lorenzo Santolino (Spain), and three Indian racers — K.P. Aravind, Harith Noah and Aishwarya Pissay.

With Aishwarya currently leading in women’s category of the Baja World Championship, she will be eyeing her maiden international title in this prestigious championship. The squad will race on the Sherco TVS Rally Factory Team’s Dakar machine — Sherco TVS RTR 450.

Great experience

Sherco TVS Rally Factory Team Pilot Aravind said: “After Dakar and Merzouga rallies, I am all set to pull up my socks and perform at Baja Aragon this year. It gives me immense pleasure to be a part of the TVS team and perform at the international level. Participating in the rally with the most talented racers will definitely be a marvellous experience.”

TVS Racing Factory Racer Aishwarya Pissay said: “I started my first ever international rally in Baja Aragon last year. It provides a good training platform for any racer, as they get to compete with international talent.”

The 827km Baja Aragon is a tough and challenging rally, particularly with high summer temperatures that add to the difficulty of the racers.

This edition will be the sixth in a row hosted by Teruel, with the route passing through the regions of Jiloca, Sierra de Albarracín, Cuencas Mineras and Community of Teruel.

Baja Aragon is the longest-running European event in the cross-country speciality and is in its 36th edition.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jun 11, 2021 12:48:23 AM |

Next Story