Racing championship

The 15th JK Tyre-FMSCI National Racing Championship’s third round will be held at the Madras Motor Race Track here in Sriperumbudur. The championship will feature races in four categories on Saturday and Sunday.

The drivers will compete in the JK Tyre-Volkswagen Polo R Cup, Formula LGB 4, Indian Touring Cars and Indian Junior Touring Cars events.

The previous two rounds were organized at the Kari Motor Speedway in Coimbatore.

Mihir Dharkar (JK Tyre-Volkswagen Polo R Cup), Sudarshan Rao (Formula LGB 4), M. Sivaramakrishnan (Indian Touring Cars) and Feroze Khan (Indian Junior Touring Cars) are leading the championship table in their respective categories.

On Saturday, the qualifying races of all the categories will be followed by the first race of the Formula LGB 4, Indian Touring Car and Indian Junior Touring Car class. The remaining five races will be held on Sunday.

Our code of editorial values

Related Topics
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jun 14, 2021 7:20:53 PM |

Next Story