No stopping Rajiv Sethu

Victorious: Bengaluru-based Anish Shetty was in complete control in the Pro-Stock 201-300cc.  

Rajiv Sethu (Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing) scrambled to his fourth win in-a-row in the Pro-Stock 165cc class on the final day of the third round of the MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National motorcycle racing championship at the MMRT on Sunday.

Bengaluru-based Anish Shetty (Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing) and Chennai’s I. Venkatesan (Moto Maniacz Racing) achieved a double each in the Pro-Stock 201-300cc and Novice (Stock 165cc).

Ryhana Bee (Sparks Racing), also from Chennai, took the honours in the girls’ race. Sethu tops the leaderboard with 100 points, followed by Jagan Kumar of TVS Racing (94) and Sarath Kumar (93).

The results (Provisional, all 8 laps unless mentioned):

National c’ship: Pro-Stock 301-400cc (Race-2): 1. K.Y. Ahamed (TVS Racing) 15:32.793s; 2. Rahil Shetty (Sparks Racing) 15:35.179; 3. Deepak Ravikumar (TVS Racing) 15:44.637.

Pro-Stock 201-300cc (Race-2): 1. Anish Shetty (Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing) 16:13.776; 2. Abhishek Vasudev (Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing) 16:26.707; 3. Aravind Balakrishnan (Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing) 16:31.680.

Pro-Stock 165cc (Race-2): 1. Rajiv Sethu (Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing) 16:07.022; 2. K.Y. Ahamed 16:07.032; 3. Sarath Kumar (Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing) 16:15.267.

Novice (Stock 165cc): Race-2 (6 laps): 1. I. Venkatesan I (Motomaniacz Racing) 13:13.563; 2. V. Lokesh (Speedup Racing) 13:14.839; 3. Annish Samson (Speedup Racing) 13:21.887.

Girls (Stock 165cc, 5 laps): 1. Ryhana Bee (Sparks Racing) 11:09.174; 2. Alisha Abdullah (Alisha Racing) 11:12.948; Nivetha Jessica (Pvt.) 11:32.874.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jul 20, 2021 5:25:25 AM |

Next Story