Arya Singh and Anindith emerge champions

Arya Singh.

Arya Singh.  


On a day of twists and turns, Arya Singh (Formula LGB 1300), a student from Kolkata, and Hyderabad’s Anindith Reddy (MRF F1600) emerged champions even as battle for honours intensified in other classes in the fifth and concluding round of the MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Racing Championship at the MMRT track here on Saturday.

In the MRF F1600, championship leader Anindith has earned a ticket to the Mazda Road to Indy shootout in the United States later this year. Despite a non-finish following a collision that took the rear wing of his car, Anindith was well placed with a lead of 32 points over Saturday’s winner Sandeep Kumar (Chennai) with two more races to be run on Sunday and a maximum of 25 points at stake.

For Arya Singh, it was a great weekend as he clinched both the National and Rookie crowns in the Formula LGB 1300 class.

The results (provisional): Indian Touring Cars (Eight laps): 1. Arjun Narendran (Red Rooster Performance) (15:24.752); 2. Ashish Ramaswamy (Red Rooster Performance) (15:25.263); 3. D. Vidya Prakash (Prime Racing) (15:38.322).

Formula LGB 1300 (National) – Race One (seven laps): 1. Arya Singh (DTS Racing) (13:19.668); 2. Deepak Ravikumar (Wallace Sports) (13:24.332); 3. Yash Aradhya (Momentum Motorsport) (13:25.309).

Rookie Cup: 1.Arya Singh; 2. Yash Aradhya (Momentum Motorsports); 3. Nabil Hussain (DTS Racing) (13:29.076).

Race Two (National, eight laps): 1. Yash Aradhya (Momentum Motorsport) (14:57.852); 2. Arya Singh (DTS Racing) (15:06.503); 3. Rupesh Sivakumar (DTS Racing) (15:08.230).

Rookie Cup: 1. Yash Aradhya; 2. Arya Singh; 3. Aanjan Patodia (Momentum Motorsport) (15:19.441).

Indian Junior Touring Cars – Race one (Eight laps): 1. Kamlesh Parmar (Team N1) (17:11.214); 2. Mikhail Merchant (Team Game Over) (17:14.275); 3. E.K.P. Hisham (DTS Racing) (17:23.706).

Super Stock – Race one (Eight laps): 1. R.P. Rajarajan (Performance Racing) (16:24.531); 2. Varun V Anekar (Race Concepts) (16:25.977); 3. Deepak Ravikumar (Quickshift Racing) (16:51.969).

Esteem Cup (Race two) (Eight laps): 1. Narendran Sankaran (Rad Racing) (16:06.645); 2. Anant Pithawalla (Team N1) (16:07.509); 3. Vinod S (Team N1) (16:28.953).

Volkswagen Ameo Cup – Race one (eight laps): 1. Saurav Bandyopadhyay (Mumbai) (18:07.383); 2.Anning Sun (Shanghai) (18:08.130); 3. A. Sandeep Kumar (Chennai) (18:11.152).

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Related Topics Motorsport
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jan 29, 2020 10:48:03 PM |

Next Story