Veer Patel lifts National title

After some strange twists and turns, and some heady jumps, Vadodara’s Veer Patel emerged as the national champion in the glamorous Foreign Open class in the MRF National Supercross Championship Kalamassery, on Sunday.

Final placings (Kochi round): Foreign Open: Moto 1: 1. C.S. Santosh (TVS Racing/ Bangalore), 2. Veer Patel (Vadadora), 3. Harith Noah (TVS Racing/Palakkad). Moto 2: 1. Veer Patel (37 points from two rounds), 2. C.S. Santosh (37 pts), 3. Harith Noah (30).

Novices (Class 2, Group C): 1. Yuva Kumar (TVS Racing, 20 pts), 2. Abdul Tanvir (Mysore, 17), 3. Sharath Kumar (Bangalore).

Indian Experts (Class 3, Group B): 1. Harith Noah (TVS Racing, 20 pts), 2. Adnaan Ahmed (TVS Racing, 17), 3. Pramod Joshua (TVS Racing, 15).

Indian Experts (Class 5, Group C): 1. Abdul Tanvir (Mysore, 20 pts), 2. Pramod Joshua (TVS Racing, 17), 3. R. Nataraj (TVS Racing, 15).

National champions 2012: Foreign Open: Veer Patel (Vadodara, 179 pts.). Novices (Class 2): Abhijith Shetty (TS Racing, 76 pts.).

Indian Experts (Class 3, Group B): Harith Noah (TVS Racing/ Palakkad, 72 pts.), Indian Experts (Class 5, Group C): R. Natraj (TVS Racing, Bangalore, 89 pts). Private Experts (Class 6, Group C): V.S. Naresh (Bangalore, 75 pts.). Private Foreign Open (Class 7, Group A): Javed Shaikh (Goa, 189 pts.).

Our code of editorial values

Related Topics
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Oct 19, 2021 11:52:41 PM |

Next Story