Santosh named best rider

Veer Patel  

Santosh C. S (TVS Racing) was named the ‘best rider’ at the 6th round of the MRF National Supercross Championship 2009, conducted by Sportstrek under floodlights at Shahu College grounds on Saturday.

Riding a TVS 250X, he won the prestigious foreign motorcycles Class I Group ‘A’ (upto 250cc 2-stroke and 450cc 4-stroke) category. Veer Patel (Pashankar) and Aravind K. P (TVS Racing) were in hot pursuit in both races, however a flawless show by Santosh proved decisive in the end.

Veer Patel , R. Natraj, Aravind K. P and Pramod Joshua finished winners in different categories, based on total points accumulated in course of the six-round championship. The previous five rounds were held at Goa, Hyderabad, Coimbatore, Jaipur and Bangalore. MRF Tyres is the title sponsor, co-sponsors are Bharat Petroleum, TVS Motor Company, Sidvin Oil & Gas of the event, conducted under the aegis of Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India.

Results: Class I Foreign motorcycles 250-450cc: 1. Santosh C S (TVS Bangalore) 40 points, 2. Veer Patel (Pashankar) 34, 3. Aravind K P (TVS Ban) 30.

Class II Indian motorcycles 80-150cc: R Natraj (TVS Ban) 20, Sudeep Kotegar (TVS Ban) 17, Gaurav Premallu (Pune) 15.

Class III Indian motorcycles 110-250cc: Aravind K P (TVS Ban) 20, Pramod Joshua (TVS Ban) 17, Vishal Barguje (TVS Ban) 15.

Class IV Indian motorcycles novices 80-160cc: Lokesh Bhosale (Pune) 20, Nikhil Kamthe (Pune) 17, Amit Grover (Mumbai) 15.

Class V Indian motorcycles 125-250cc: Pramod Joshua (TVS Ban) 20, R Natraj (TVS Ban) 17, Sudeep Kotegar (TVS Ban) 15.

Category winners: Class I- Veer Patel (203 pts), Class II- R Natraj (105), Class III-Aravind K P (110), Class V- Pramod Joshua (111).

Our code of editorial values

Related Topics
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Aug 3, 2021 10:55:38 PM |

Next Story