Karthick, Tharun grab pole

P. Karthick and Tharun Rajan took the top spot on the grid in their respective categories in the qualifying session of the third round of the Rolon-FMSCI National racing championship for two wheelers at the Kari Motor Speedway in Chettipalayam, near here, on Saturday.

The main races will commence at 10.30 a.m. on Sunday. Entry for the public is free.

The results:

Qualifying (top spot only)


Group ‘B’ four-stroke 130-165cc: 1. P. Karthik 01:14:993.

Intermediate class

Group ‘C’ two-stroke 130-165cc: Tharun Rajan 01:18:923.

Group ‘D’ four-stroke 150cc (Honda CBR): Shyam Shankar 01:22:589.


Group ‘D’ four-stroke 135-160cc: Harry Sylvester 01:21:845.


Group ‘D’ four-stroke up to 130cc: A. Prabhu 01:28:627.

Moped (up to 65cc): A. Vinoth Kumar 01:35:251.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Related Topics
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Feb 17, 2020 2:43:46 PM |

Next Story