Warsi on top


Penalty corner specialists occupy top positions after Sunday's matches in the Bridgestone World Series Hockey goal-scorers' list for the Golden Stick award, starting with Chennai Cheetahs' Imran Warsi (12 goals, six matches).

Pune Strykers' Gurpreet Singh is second highest with eight goals from six games. The Golden Stick winner will earn Rs. 25 lakh.

Goal-scorers' list after six league matches (as per official website): Imran Warsi (Chennai Cheetahs) 12; Gurpreet Singh (Pune Strykers) 8; Gurjinder Singh (Chandigarh Comets) and Karan Baskaran (Bhopal Badshahs) 7; Joga Singh (Mumbai Marines) and Sukwinder Singh (Comets) 5; Len Aiyappa (Karnataka Lions), Prabhjot Singh (Sher-e-Punjab), Ravipal Singh (Lions), Deepak Thakur (Sher-E-Punjab) and Vikramjeet Singh (Delhi Wizards) 4; Adam Sinclair (Cheetahs), Philip Sunkel (Wizards), Troy Sutherland (Marines), Bikash Toppo (Strykers), Harpreet Singh (Sher-E-Punjab), Devender Walmiki (Marines) and Mario Almada (Strykers) 3.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Related Topics Sport Hockey
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Dec 12, 2019 9:24:46 PM |

Next Story