Indian Oil prevails

South Central Railway waged a spirited challenge, with custodian Sushant Tirkey showing the way, before going down 3-5 against Indian Oil in a Group B match at the 10th PMC Bank-Guru Tegh Bahadur Gold Cup all-India hockey tournament at the MIAL stadium on Tuesday. The winner qualified for the semifinals.

The results: Air India 3 (Shivendra Singh, Joga Singh, Gaganpreet Singh) drew with Army XI 3 (Binoy Bhengra, Muthana, Siraju A.P.); Comptroller & Auditor General 2 (Dhyan Singh, Imran Khan) drew with Indian Navy 2 (Ved Prakash 2); Indian Oil 5 (Roshan Minz, Didar Singh, Deepak Thakur, Prabhjot Singh, Vikash Sharma) bt South Central Railway 3 (Mayank James 2, B. Horo).

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Oct 20, 2020 11:45:13 PM |

Next Story