India to take on China in Asian Champions Trophy opener

The Indian hockey team will open its campaign against China in the inaugural Asian Champions Trophy for men, to be held at Ordos, China from September 3 to 11.

India will play against Pakistan, Malaysia, South Korea, Japan and China during the tournament, a Hockey India (HI) release said here today.

The second edition of the Asian Champions Trophy for women, which was held for the first time at Busan, South Korea last year, will feature India, China, South Korea and Japan.

Indian women won bronze medal in the inaugural edition.

“The top six teams from Asian Games held at Guangzhou, China last year will participate in the men’s event while the top four squads will feature in the women’s event,” HI release said.

Following is the schedule of the matches:


September 3 - India v China

September 4 - Japan v India

September 6 - India v Korea

September 7 - Malaysia v India

September 9 - India v Pakistan

September 11 - Classification Matches & Final


September 4 - Korea v India

September 6 - Japan v India

September 8 - China v India

September 10 - Bronze Medal Match & Final.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Apr 9, 2020 3:41:55 AM |

Next Story