HI recommends four players for Arjuna Award

Hockey India on Thursday announced its recommendations for the 2014 Arjuna Awards. Four players have been recommended for the sporting awards while one name each has been forwarded to the Sports Ministry for the Dhyan Chand Lifetime Achievement Award and Dronacharya Award for coaching respectively.

Players recommended: Arjuna award: Dharamvir Singh, V.R. Raghunath, Tushar Khandker, Bharat Chetri; Dhyan Chand Lifetime Achievement Award: Sumrai Tete (national women’s team coach); Dronacharya Award: Romesh Pathania (junior women’s team coach).

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Oct 20, 2020 11:27:09 PM |

Next Story