China, Germany nominated for 2012 CT

The next FIH-Champions Trophy for women will be held at Rosario (Argentina) from January 28 to February 5, 2012. Eight teams, including the top five of the last edition in Amstelveen (2011) and the winner of the Champions Challenge I, Japan, will be in the fray.

The Executive Board (EB) has nominated two teams based on the World rankings — China (No. 5) and Germany (No. 3) to make the total to eight teams.

The qualified teams are The Netherlands, Argentina, New Zealand, England, Korea, Japan, Germany and China.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Mar 29, 2020 2:01:33 PM |

Next Story