India, China in Pool A for Asia Cup

India is grouped along with China in Pool A for the women’s Asia Cup hockey championship which is scheduled to begin at Bangkok from October 29 to November 8. Other teams in the pool are Malaysia, Singapore and Thailand.

Pool B consists of Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong-China, Japan, Kazakhstan, Korea and Sri Lanka.

India takes on Singapore in the opening match on October 29, Thailand on October 31, China on November 3, and Malaysia on November 4. The winner of the championship qualifies for the next World Cup to be held at Rosario (Argentina).

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Apr 4, 2020 10:16:59 PM |

Next Story