2020 Hockey Pro League: Bhubaneswar to host home matches


Bhubaneswar will host India’s home matches of the 2020 Hockey Pro League, the sport’s governing body announced on Monday.

The second Hockey Pro League will be played between January 11 and June 28, the FIH said in a statement.

The first team that India will host is the Netherlands on Jan. 18. The Pro League will feature 144 matches in the coming season.

Australia’s home matches will be played in Perth and Sydney, while England will be playing in London.

The venues:

Argentina: Buenos Aires, San Miguel de Tucuman; Australia: Perth, Sydney; Belgium: Antwerp; China: Changzhou; Germany: Mengladbach, Hamburg, Berlin.

Great Britain: London; India: Bhubaneswar; The Netherlands: Utrecht, Rotterdam, Hertogenbosch, Amsterdam; New Zealand: Christchurch, Auckland; Spain: Valencia; USA: North Carolina.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Related Topics Hockey
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jan 24, 2020 7:23:59 AM |

Next Story