Live: Indian Premier League 2019 | RCB vs KKR scorecard

Royal Challengers Bangalore players during a practice session ahead of the IPL match against Kolkata Knight Riders in Bengaluru.   | Photo Credit: G.P. Sampath Kumar

Kolkata Knight Riders captain Dinesh Karthik won the toss and opted to bowl in their IPL match against Royal Challengers Bangalore here Friday.

RCB made two changes from their last match playing eleven with Tim Southee and Pawan Negi coming in for Shimron Hetmyer and Umesh Yadav.

KKR made one change with Sunil Narine replacing Nikhil Naik.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (c), Parthiv Patel, AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Moeen Ali, Akshdeep Nath (wk), Pawan Negi, Navdeep Saini, Tim Southee, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammad Siraj

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (c)(wk), Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Lockie Ferguson

(If you are viewing this on The Hindu app, click this link to view the scorecard in your browser)

Royal Challengers Bangalore simply must figure out a way to get off the blocks and join the race. After four false starts this season, the team will be desperate to get the engines firing with a win over Kolkata Knight Riders here on Friday.

But it won’t be easy, especially after the most recent insipid show that led to a seven-wicket loss to Rajasthan Royals on Tuesday.

Catches were dropped, a run-out was missed, and the batting was rusty.

Virat Kohli and his men have been left bereft of ideas and solutions to tackle a long list of problems. Leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal, whose eight wickets makes him the most successful bowler in the tournament, is the lone bright spot.

Read the full preview

Related Topics
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Nov 30, 2021 6:36:42 AM |

Next Story