Indian Premier League 2014

Dhoni wins toss, opts to bowl against Punjab in IPL Qualifier

Chennai Super Kings skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl against Kings XI Punjab in the IPL Qualifier—2 at Wankhede stadium, here today.

Chennai have fielded an unchanged side while Punjab have made one change, bringing in Sandeep Sharma and dropping Rishi Dhawan.

The winner of today’s match will clash for the title with Kolkata Knight Riders on Sunday.


Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Dwayne Smith, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Brendon McCullum, David Hussey, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohit Sharma, Ishwar Pandey and Ashish Nehra.

Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (C), Virender Sehwag, Manan Vohra, Wriddhiman Saha, Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Akshar Patel, Mitchell Johnson, Karanveer Singh, Sandeep Sharma and Parvinder Awana. PTI AT AT 05301940

Our code of editorial values

Related Topics
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Oct 25, 2021 10:29:32 AM |

Next Story