India’s Australia tour dates confirmed

India captain Virat Kohli   | Photo Credit: Reuters

With less than a fortnight remaining for India’s departure to Australia for a full series, Cricket Australia (CA) on Wednesday announced the detailed itinerary of the tour. It was thus confirmed that India will play its first overseas day-night Test at Adelaide from December 17.

India hosted Bangladesh for a pink-ball Test last year.

The tour will start with a three-ODI series on November 27 and end with the fourth Test, scheduled in Brisbane from January 15 to 19 next year.

Limited crowds for Tests

Although the initial phase of the series will be played in front of empty stands, CA hopes that the Tests, including the Boxing Day fixture at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground, will see limited crowds in attendance.

The itinerary:

Nov. 27: First ODI (Sydney)

Nov. 29: Second ODI (Sydney)

Dec. 2: Third ODI (Canberra)

Dec. 4: First T20I (Canberra)

Dec. 6: Second T20I (Sydney)

Dec. 8: Third T20I (Sydney)

Dec. 6-8: Warm-up game (Sydney)

Dec. 11-13: Warm-up game - D/N (Sydney)

Dec. 17-21: First Test - D/N (Adelaide)

Dec. 26-30: Second Test (Melbourn)

Jan. 7-11: Third Test (Sydney)

Jan. 15-19: Fourth Test (Brisbane)

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Dec 3, 2020 8:19:30 PM |

Next Story