India retains team for last two Tests

India has named an unchanged 17-member squad for the last two Tests against South Africa.

The National senior selection committee, which met here to choose the team, announced this on Wednesday.

Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Gurkeerat Singh, who had been released for Ranji Trophy duty ahead of the second Test, will re-join the side when it assembles in Nagpur on November 22.

The squad: Virat Kohli (capt.), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Varun Aaron, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, K.L. Rahul, Stuart Binny and Gurkeerat Singh.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Apr 7, 2020 9:57:14 AM |

Next Story