Gill, Saha to share India-A captaincy

Shubman Gill. File Photo.

Shubman Gill. File Photo.   | Photo Credit: AP

Shubman Gill and Wriddhiman Saha will share captaincy duties for India-A in the unofficial ‘Test’ series against South Africa-A, beginning September 9.

Gill is currently part of the one-day series against South Africa-A in Thiruvananthapuram while Saha is warming the bench in India’s Test series in the West Indies.

The selection committee on Sunday met at National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru to pick the India-A squad.

The first four-day match will be held in Thiruvananthapuram from September 9 while the second match will take place in Mysuru from September 17.

The squads: First match: Shubman Gill (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Anmolpreet Singh, Ricky Bhui, Ankeet Bawne, KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), K Gowtham, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Vijay Shankar.

Second match: Priyank Panchal, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shubman Gill, Anmolpreet Singh, Karun Nair, Wriddhiman Saha (captain and wicket-keeper), K Gowtham, Kuldeep Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar, Shivam Dube, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Avesh Khan.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Apr 9, 2020 1:58:17 PM |

Next Story