BCCI’s top award for Kohli

Virat Kohli.

Virat Kohli.   | Photo Credit: Reuters

India’s Test captain Virat Kohli has won the Cricketer-of-the-Year 2015 award. The award is named after former India captain and all-rounder Polly Umrigar.

Kohli will receive the award at the BCCI annual awards function here on January 5.

The Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) which won the Ranji Trophy, Zal Irani Cup and Vijay Hazare Trophy in the 2014-15 season has been declared the best team.

Other award winners for 2014-15: Jalaj Saxena, Madhya Pradesh (Lala Amarnath award, best all-rounder in the Ranji Trophy), Deepak Hooda, Baroda (Lala Amarnath award, best all-rounder domestic limited over competitions), Robin Uthappa, Karnataka (Madhavrao Scindia award, highest scorer in Ranji Trophy), R. Vinay Kumar, Karnataka and Shardul Thakur, Mumbai (Madhavrao Scindia award, highest wicket-takers in Ranji Trophy), Almas Shaukat, Uttar Pradesh (M.A. Chidambaram Trophy, best u-23 cricketer), Anmolpreet Singh, Punjab (M.A. Chidambaram Trophy, best u-19 cricketer), Shubman Gill, Punjab (M.A. Chidambaram Trophy, best u-16 cricketer), Mithali Raj, Railways (M.A. Chidambaram Trophy, best woman cricketer), Devika Vaidya, Maharashtra (M.A. Chidambaram Trophy, best Jr. woman cricketer), O. Nandan (best umpire in domestic cricket).

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Apr 2, 2020 3:43:33 PM |

Next Story