Anjum Chopra to lead

Anjum Chopra replaced Jhulan Goswami as the skipper of the Indian women's cricket team ahead of its West Indies tour. Goswami will continue to spearhead the attack.

India will play five Twenty20 matches and three ODIs in the tour that will commence from February 18.

The team:

Anjum Chopra (captain), Mithali Raj (vice-captain), Jhulan Goswami, Harmanpreet Kaur, Veda Krishnamurthy, Subhalaxmi Sharma, Diana David, Sunitha Anand, Gouhar Sultana, Mamtha Kanojia, Archana Das, Ekta Bist, Amita Sharma, Madhuri Mehta and Sulakshna Naik.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Dec 3, 2020 8:04:35 PM |

Next Story