BCCI releases Sri Lanka series itinerary

The Indian Cricket Board (BCCI) on Friday released the itinerary of Sri Lanka’s 51-day tour of India that features three Tests, five one-day Internationals and two Twenty20 matches starting on November 16.

According to a BCCI statement, the Sri Lanka cricket team will arrive in Mumbai on November 8 and stay there till November 13 during which they play a practice match against Board’s President XI.

The visitors will then leave for Ahmedabad on November 14 for the first Test starting November 16.

After the conclusion of the opening Test on November 20, Kumar Sangakkara and his men’s will head for Kanpur for the second Test starting November 24.

From there, they move to Mumbai, venue of the third Test from December 2 before playing two Twenty20 matches in Nagpur (Dec 9) and Mohali (Dec 12).

The tour will round off with the five-match ODI series that begins on December 15 at Rajkot before the action shifts to Vizag (Dec 18), Cuttack (Dec 21), Kolkata (Dec 24) and Delhi (Dec 27).

On December 28, the Lankans return home.

A letter from the Editor

Dear reader,

We have been keeping you up-to-date with information on the developments in India and the world that have a bearing on our health and wellbeing, our lives and livelihoods, during these difficult times. To enable wide dissemination of news that is in public interest, we have increased the number of articles that can be read free, and extended free trial periods. However, we have a request for those who can afford to subscribe: please do. As we fight disinformation and misinformation, and keep apace with the happenings, we need to commit greater resources to news gathering operations. We promise to deliver quality journalism that stays away from vested interest and political propaganda.

Support Quality Journalism
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | May 26, 2020 12:15:22 PM |

Next Story