$2m for Champions Trophy winner

The winner of the ICC Champions Trophy final to be played at Centurion, Johannesburg, in South Africa will receive a prize money of $2 million, the runner-up $1 million and the losing semifinalists $4,00,000 each.

The winning team members will also be presented a designer jacket. The jacket was unveiled by South Africans Graeme Smith, Shaun Pollock and Jonty Rhodes last week.

“There will be a tailor at the Centurion ground,” said Campbell Jamieson, ICC General Manager, Commercial at the unveiling of the trophy at the Reliance Centre here on Thursday by Akshay Kumar, Senior Executive Vice-President, Reliance Communications.

The team that finishes third in the two groups will receive $1,00,000 each. The four teams in the two groups are: Group ‘A’: Australia, India, Pakistan, West Indies; Group ‘B’: South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and England.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Apr 9, 2020 5:27:14 AM |

Next Story