KCR holds meeting over Mahabubabad constituency

K. Chandrasekhar Rao

K. Chandrasekhar Rao  

Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao on Wednesday held a meeting with TRS MLAs representing constituencies falling under the Mahabubabad Lok Sabha constituency.

The meeting was attended by Panchayat Raj Minister E. Dayakar Rao and former MLAs of Illandu and Pinapaka Korem Kanakaiah and Payam Venkateswarlu respectively. Mr. Rao appointed MLC Satyavathi Rathod election in-charge of TRS for the Mahabubabad constituency.

In-charge appointed

He also appointed Mr. Dayakar Rao in-charge for party campaign in Mahabubabad and Warangal constituencies, a release said.

The leaders assured Mr. Rao that they would ensure the victory of any candidate selected by Mr. Rao to contest from the Mahabubabad constituency with a big margin.

They brought to the notice of Mr. Rao the obstacles put up by officials to farmers involved in Podu cultivation. Mr. Rao assured them that farmers eligible to enjoy the lands would not be harassed.

Separately, the MLAs of erstwhile Mahabubnagar district met Mr. Rao to discuss the party strategy for Mahabubnagar and Nagarkurnool constituencies.

A letter from the Editor

Dear reader,

We have been keeping you up-to-date with information on the developments in India and the world that have a bearing on our health and wellbeing, our lives and livelihoods, during these difficult times. To enable wide dissemination of news that is in public interest, we have increased the number of articles that can be read free, and extended free trial periods. However, we have a request for those who can afford to subscribe: please do. As we fight disinformation and misinformation, and keep apace with the happenings, we need to commit greater resources to news gathering operations. We promise to deliver quality journalism that stays away from vested interest and political propaganda.

Support Quality Journalism
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | May 25, 2020 3:04:09 PM |

Next Story