TDP-backed candidates win 3 sarpanch posts in by-poll


TDP has a reason to smile as three candidates backed by the party won as sarpanches in the by-poll in Khammam and Nalgonda districts. According to TTDP president L. Ramana, G. Mangamma won as sarpanch of Chintakani gram panchayat in Khammam district while Raga Yellamma of Chimmakur in Raghunadhapalem of the same district too emerged victorious. V. Kavitha triumphed as sarpanch of Gudur gram panchayat in Bibinagar mandal of Nalgonda district.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Related Topics Telangana
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Dec 7, 2019 9:28:44 AM |

Next Story