Tamil Nadu

New office-bearers for CII

C. Devarajan, Managing Director, URC Construction (P) Ltd, and M. Chinnasami, Chairman, Agni Steels Pvt Ltd., were elected Chairman and Vice-Chairman respectively of CII Erode Zone for 2016-17.

A degree-holder in Civil and Structural Engineering from Annamalai University, 56-year-old Mr. Devarajan has 30 years of experience in the field of construction and infrastructure development and heads the company that provides direct and indirect employment to 15,000 persons.

Mr. Devarajan functions as mentor of URC Gurukulum, a skill-development school for construction workers, and is also the Co-Founder and Vice-Chairman of Erode Textile Mall Ltd., a trade centre with thousands of textile shops.

Positions M. Chinnasamy, a graduate in Economics, holds include Director of ASPL Ventures Private Ltd., president of Tamil Nadu Sponge Iron Manufacturers' Association, president of Tamil Nadu Re-rollers Council, and president of Olirum Erodu Foundation, and had previously held the position of president, Periyar District Small Scale Industries’ Association; and Director of Tamil Nadu Electricity Consumer Association, Coimbatore. He has received several awards.

At the recent annual session of Young Indians Erode Chapter, D. Shanmugasundaram, Managing Partner, Venbro Polymers, and P.M. Senthil Kumar, Director, Hindustan Tratra Amsha, were nominated Chair and Co-Chair respectively.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Sep 17, 2021 3:38:30 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/tamil-nadu/new-officebearers-for-cii/article8344328.ece

Next Story