Gollapudi Srinivas Award for director of ‘Lens’

March 18, 2016 12:00 am | Updated 05:32 am IST - VISAKHAPATNAM:

Director Jayaprakash has been conferred the 19th Gollapudi Srinivas National Award 2015 for debutant director for his film “Lens.”

A jury headed by veteran director Singeetham Srinivasa Rao and comprising noted director Vasanth Sai and actor Rohini selected “Lens” from among 33 entries in several languages including, Hindi, Malayalam, English, Assamese, Bengali, Tamil and Kannada, writer and actor Gollapudi Maruthi Rao, announced at a press conference here on Wednesday. The award was established in memory of his youngest son Srinivas, who died in 1992.

Top News Today


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.