Tamil Nadu

Five policemen win Gandhi Adigal Award

On the eve of Gandhi Jayanti on Wednesday, the State government on Tuesday announced Gandhi Adigal Award for five police personnel across the State.

Inspector S. Chandramohan of Prohibition Enforcement Wing in Tiruppur, Inspector T. Rajasekaran of Central Crime Branch (CCB), Tiruchi, Inspector T. Poongothai of Panruti Police Station, Sub Inspector N. Azhagiri of CCB in Villupuam and Head Constable A. Parthibanathan in Kumbakonam West Police Station would receive the medal, an official release stated.

The medal carries a cash prize of ₹40,000 each. The policemen will receive the award from Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswamy on the Republic Day next year.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Mar 28, 2020 2:29:36 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/tamil-nadu/five-policemen-win-gandhi-adigal-award/article29569981.ece

Next Story