Tamil Nadu

DMK forms 8-member panel for preparing election manifesto

DMK president M.K. Stalin with general secretary Duraimurugan and treasurer T.R. Baalu. File   | Photo Credit: PTI

DMK on Sunday announced an eight member committee to prepare the party’s election manifesto for the upcoming assembly elections next year.

According to a statement issued by DMK’s General Secretary Duraimurgan, the committee members include DMK parliamentary party leader and treasurer T.R. Baalu, MPs A. Raja, T.K.S. Elangovan, Trichy N. Siva and Kanimozhi.

It also includes deputy general secretaries Subbulakshmi Jagadeesan and Anthiyur Selvaraj and professor A Ramaswamy.

Related Topics
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Feb 28, 2021 10:15:22 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/tamil-nadu/dmk-forms-8-member-panel-for-preparing-election-manifesto/article32826579.ece

Next Story