Tamil Nadu

Condolence resolutions passed in TN Assembly

The State Legislative Assembly led by Speaker M. Appavu adopted condolence resolutions over the passing away of actor Vivek, writer Ki. Rajanarayanan, freedom fighter K. Thulasiah Vandayar, former member of the Indian Constituency Assembly and former Anna University Vice-Chancellor, M. Anandakrishnan.

The Speaker also made obituary references over the passing of 13 former legislators of the House – M. Pandurangan, A. Mohammedjan, A. Pappasundaram, C. Aranganayagam, T.C. Vijayan, V.S. Raji, K.R. Rajendran, S. Sahadevan, L. Sulochana, K.P. Raju, K. Ramachandran, M. Anbalakan and J. Panneerselvam.

Members of the House observed a few moments of silence in remembering the departed souls.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jul 27, 2021 8:45:45 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/tamil-nadu/condolence-resolutions-passed-in-tn-assembly/article34903025.ece

Next Story