Qatar World Cup 2022Tunisia upsets France 1-0 but misses round of 16; Australia through with 1-0 win over Denmark

BJP MLA Radha Krishna Sharma joins SP in U.P.

January 10, 2022 10:26 pm | Updated 10:26 pm IST - LUCKNOW

In another addition to the Samajwadi Party in poll-bound Uttar Pradesh, a sitting BJP MLA from Budaun district joined the party on Monday.

The BJP’s Radha Krishna Sharma won the Bilsi Assembly seat in 2017. He had secured over 82,000 votes against the BSP’s 55,091 and the SP’s 50,848 in the last election.

Mr. Sharma follows MLAs Madhuri Verma (Bahraich) and Rakesh Rathore (Sitapur) to shift loyalty from the ruling BJP to the SP ahead of the Assembly election.

Another leader from the BJP, Shashank Tripathi of Prayagraj, also joined the SP on Monday.

Top News Today


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.