Other States

56 IPS officers transferred in Rajasthan

In a major reshuffle, the Rajasthan Government has transferred 56 IPS officers, including seven Additional Director Generals of Police and 14 Inspector Generals of Police.

The orders were issued late last night, an official said on Monday.

ADG (Crime), Jaipur, Kanhaiya Lal Bairwa, has been posted as the new ADG (Armed Battalion).Pradeep Kumar Vyas, who was earlier IG (Udaipur Range) would take his place.

Jaswant Sampat Ram, who was posted as ADG (Vigilance) has swapped places with ADG (PHQ) Jaipur Krishna Kumar Sharma.

Three ranges — Udaipur, Bikaner and Ajmer— have got new IGs. T L Meena, Dalpat Singh Dinkar and Rajesh Nirwan would take charge as IG Udaipur, Bikaner and Ajmer respectively.

SPs of Jaipur East, Banswara, Intelligence—Kota, Kota city, Sriganganagar, Bhilwara, Bharatpur, Doongerpur, Bundi, Bikaner, Barmer, Jaisalmer, Sikar, PHQ, Sawaimadhopur, ATS Jaipur, SOG Jaipur are among those transferred.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Nov 29, 2020 10:54:26 AM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/other-states/56-IPS-officers-transferred-in-Rajasthan/article16364040.ece

Next Story