New office-bearers for Thiruvananthapuram Press Club

Updated - July 10, 2024 11:46 am IST

Published - July 10, 2024 12:44 am IST - THIRUVANANTHAPURAM

New office-bearers were elected for the Thiruvananthapuram Press Club on Tuesday.

P.R. Praveen and M. Radhakrishnan have been elected president and secretary respectively. The other functionaries include Vineesh V. (treasurer), Honey H. (vice-president) and Sajith Vazhayila (welfare committee). The managing committee members are Joy Thamalam, Sankar Subramony, V.V. Vinod, Sreekanth V., Jaya Mohan A. and Mineesh Kumar V.G. The recounting of votes to the post of joint secretary was going on while going to the press.

0 / 0
Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.