KTU declares NSS awards

February 07, 2023 07:24 pm | Updated 10:28 pm IST - THIRUVANANTHAPURAM

APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University (KTU) has announced its National Service Scheme (NSS) Awards for 2022-23 on Tuesday.

An awards declaration meeting chaired by Vice Chancellor Ciza Thomas and presided over by Syndicate member G. Sanjeev on Tuesday decided to recommend the NSS unit of MES Engineering College, Kuttippuram, and programme officer Suneesh P.U. for this year’s State NSS award in view of their meritorious performances.

The programme officers and colleges chosen by the university for this year’s awards are Sajeesh P., NSS College of Engineering, Palakkad; Rithin Raj, Government Engineering College, Wayanad; Darshana S. Babu, Baselios Mathews II College of Engineering, Sasthamcotta; Shyam Prasad G., Sreepathy Institute of Management & Technology; Ashwin Raj V., TKM Institute of Technology; Vipin Krishna, Thejus Engineering College; Brinkle C. Das, College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram; Arun Kumar. Ilahia College Engineering & Technology; Rashid Umar N.T., Government Engineering College, Kozhikode; and Muhammad Yasser C.A. of KMEA Engineering College. They will be presented ₹10,000 each that will be given to their units to implement suitable social service projects.

Students from various colleges were also chosen for the Volunteer of the Year awards. They will receive ₹3,000 each and a citation, according to an official release.

Top News Today


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.