Women’s T20 team to play Bangladesh today

India’s Twenty 20 women’s cricket team will play Bangladesh at the International Cricket Stadium on Kanabaragi Road in Belagavi on Tuesday.

Indian captain Anuja Patil and Bangladesh captain Salma Khutun told presspersons in Belagavi on Monday that these matches had provided international exposure to both teams.

The Karnataka State Cricket Association will organise three matches in the stadium, as part of the Bangladesh ‘A’ Women’s Tour of India, 2017. Three one-day matches have been played in Hubballi. The Indian team consists of Anuja Patil (Captain), S. Meghana, Jemima Rodrigues, Swagatika Rath, Pooja Vastrakar, T.P. Kanwar, Soni Yadav, Ramya S. Doli, V.R. Vanitha, D. Hemlatha, Devika Vaidya, Tanya Bhatia (WK), Meghna Singh, Radha Yadav and Tarannum Pathan.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Apr 6, 2020 5:22:58 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/karnataka/womens-t20-team-to-play-bangladesh-today/article21432560.ece

Next Story