Two from Shivamogga

Shivamogga, the native district of former Chief Minister B.S. Yediyurappa, whose resignation led to the formation of the new Cabinet has got two Ministers. Senior leader K.S. Eshwarappa has been retained, while another senior leader Araga Jnanendra has been accommodated for the first time. Mr. Jnanendra’s supporters celebrated the occasion by bursting crackers in Thirthahalli, his constituency.

Kumar Bangarappa of Sorab and Hartal Halappa of Sagar were also aspirants for Cabinet berths.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Sep 24, 2021 3:38:26 AM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/karnataka/two-from-shivamogga/article35726031.ece

Next Story