Karnataka BJP gets 4 women co-spokespersons

Four women members have been appointed State unit co-spokespersons by the Bharatiya Janata Party, ahead of the Lok Sabha elections.

Actor-turned politician Malavika Avinash, the former Karnataka State Women’s Commission Chairperson Manjula and Geeta Vivekananda and Patavardhan are the new co-spokespersons.

The former Minister Kota Srinivas Poojary, Vivek Reddy and Nimbannavar are the other co-spokespersons.

A BJP leader said that the intention behind appointing four women to these posts was to provide prominent space to women communicators.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jan 18, 2022 2:38:24 AM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/karnataka/karnataka-bjp-gets-4-women-cospokespersons/article5657241.ece

Next Story