18 institutes selected for biotechnology skill development course

A total of 18 institutes have been selected under the Biotechnology Skill Enhancement Programme (BiSEP) launched by the State government.

The selected institutions are: B.V. Bhoomaraddi College of Engineering and Technology, Hubballi; Basaveshwar Engineering College, Bagalkot; IABT, University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad; JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysuru; M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology; Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College for Women; Oxford College of Science; Mount Carmel College, Padmashree Institute of Management and Science; PES University; and Dayanand Sagar College of Engineering, all in Bengaluru; School of Life Sciences, MAHE (Deemed-to be University), Udupi; SDM College of Medical Sciences and Hospital, Dharwad; Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara College, Ujire; Siddaganga Institute of Technology, Tumakuru; St. Aloysius College, Yenepoya (Deemed to be University), both in Mangaluru; and University of Gulbarga, Kalaburagi, according to a press release.

The programme was launched by the Congress government in 2011 and so far over 730 students have successfully completed the course with overall job placement record of 70%, the release stated.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Oct 29, 2020 11:43:58 AM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/karnataka/18-institutes-selected-for-biotechnology-skill-development-course/article22614819.ece

Next Story