Centre empanels Sanjay Kumar Mishra, three others


The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet on Wednesday approved the empanelment of Sanjay Kumar Mishra, the current Enforcement Directorate chief, and three others for holding Secretary-level posts at the Centre.

Mr. Mishra is a 1984-batch Indian Revenue Service (IRS) official, while the other three officials are from the 1985 batch. Prem Kumar Kataria is from the Indian Audit and Accounts Service, Prashant Kumar from the Indian Forest Service and Shefali Shah from the IRS.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Related Topics National
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Dec 10, 2019 3:55:08 PM |

Next Story