BJP chief Nadda announces new team of State in-charges

Heads of poll-bound States left mostly unchanged.

November 13, 2020 10:46 pm | Updated 11:27 pm IST - NEW DELHI

BJP president J.P. Nadda. File

BJP president J.P. Nadda. File

BJP national president J.P. Nadda announced State in-charges on Friday, with former Union minister and current BJP vice-president Radha Mohan Singh in charge of the crucial State of Uttar Pradesh, and Kailash Vijaywargiya continuing as in charge of poll bound West Bengal.

Newly appointed general secretary C.T. Ravi has been made in charge of Tamil Nadu, another poll-bound State as well as the crucial States of Maharashtra and Goa. Indeed Mr. Ravi seems to have got the choicest of charges.

Bihar will continue to be under the charge of BJP general secretary Bhupendra Yadav, and he will be assisted by the party’s national secretaries Harish Dwivedi and Anupam Hazara. Another national secretary of the party Arvind Menon and party’s nation IT cell head Amit Malviya will assist Mr. Vijayvargiya in Bengal.

Similarly, Sunil Ojha, party’s national secretary, Satya Kumar and Sanjeev Chaurasia will assist Radha Mohan Singh in Uttar Pradesh.

Another BJP vice-president Baijayant Panda, will be incharge of Delhi and poll going Assam.

Another party general secretary Tarun Chugh who was earlier co-incharge of the Delhi, will now look after the party’s work in Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh and Telangana.

The party’s former general secretary P Muralidhar Rao, who was looking after its work in Karanatka will now be state incharge of Madhya Pradesh, replacing general secretary Arun Singh who was the incharge of Odisha.

Mr Singh will look after party’s work in Rajasthan.

Newly appointed general secretary D. Purandeshwari will now look after its work in Odisha. She will also be the incharge of Chattisgarh.

Whiles several of the leaders such as Mr. Yadav, who was party’s incharge for Bihar and Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s home State Gujarat has been retained and has also been given the responsibility of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s home state Gujarat.

Party’s general secretary Dushyant Gautam has been made the incharge of Punjab, Chandigarh and Uttarakhand and Dilip Sakia of Jharkhand, Arunachal Pradesh.

The party has made its Union Minister V Muralidharan, incharge of Andhra Pradesh along with Sunil Deodhar as co-incharge.

Party’s national secretaries Satya Kumar, who is also co-incharge of Uttar Pradesh has been made incharge of Andaman and Nicobar, Vinod Tawde of Haryana.

Top News Today

Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.