Andhra Pradesh

Y.S. Choudary is TDP Parliamentary Party leader

TDP’s Rajya Sabha member Y.S. Choudary has been named the leader of TDP Parliamentary Party, Thota Narasimham as the floor leader in Lok Sabha and former Minister T. Devender Goud in Rajya Sabha.

Telugu Desam Party president and Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister-designate N. Chandrababu Naidu was authorised to make the appointments at a meeting of newly-elected Lok Sabha members and Rajya Sabha MPs held on Tuesday.

According to a TDP press release here on Wednesday, Nimmala Kistappa is the secretary of the Parliamentary party, while Thota Sitarama Lakshmi is the treasurer. Dr. N. Siva Prasad is the deputy leader in Lok Sabha and Konakalla Narayana Rao is the whip.

C.M. Ramesh has been named the deputy leader in Rajya sabha and Gundu Sudha Rani as whip.

The national spokespersons are Galla Jayadev, Kinjarapu Ramamohana Rao and Ch. Malla Reddy.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jun 24, 2022 7:05:51 am |