Trust boards constituted for Annavaram, Dwaraka Tirumala temples in Andhra Pradesh

February 07, 2023 06:25 pm | Updated 06:25 pm IST - ANNAVARAM


The Endowments Department has constituted trust boards for Sri Veera Venkata Satyanarayana Swamy Vari Devasthanam, Annavaram, and Sri Venkateswara Swamy Vari Devasthanam at Dwaraka Tirumala.  

According to a GORT. No. 112 issued by the Endowment Department on February 6, I.V. Rohit is the Chairman of the 14-member new trust board for the Annavaram temple. 

S.V. Sudhakar Rao is the Chairman for the Dwaraka Tirumala temple trust board comprising 15 members. The chief priests of the respective temples are the ex-officio members of the trust boards.

Top News Today


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.