This story is part of
Meet 2023’s Padma awardees

Seven from State chosen for Padma Shri awards 

January 25, 2023 10:46 pm | Updated January 26, 2023 10:46 am IST - VIJAYAWADA

Seven persons from Andhra Pradesh have been chosen for the prestigious Padma Shri awards by the Central government on Wednesday for valuable contributions to the respective fields. 

Three of them are from the arts category. They are noted music director M.M. Keeravani, Harikatha exponent Kota Satchidananda Sastry, and C.V. Raju. 

Ganesh Nagappa Krishnarajanagara and Abbareddy Nageswara Rao from science and engineering category, Sankurathri Chandrasekhar (social work) and Prakash Chandra Sood (literature and education) are the other awardees.

Top News Today


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.