Andhra Pradesh

East Godavari district gets new revenue division


The State government has created a new revenue division in East Godavari district with Etapaka as its headquarters.

The four revenue mandals of Khammam district, which were merged with East Godavari district post-bifurcation-- Nellipaka, Kunavaram, Chinturu and Vara Ramachandrapuram—will be a part of Etapaka revenue division. Similarly, Etapaka, which was a part of Rampachodavaram revenue division, has been upgraded into a mandal headquarters. With this, the number of revenue divisions in East Godavari district has gone up to seven as Kakinada, Peddapuram, Ramachandrapuram, Amalapuram, Rajahmundry and Rampachodavaram divisions are already in existence.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Related Topics Andhra Pradesh
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jan 23, 2020 5:13:21 AM |

Next Story